No real me.


There is no real me: only an entity, something illusory. And though I can hide my cold gaze, and you can shake my hand and feel flesh gripping yours and maybe you can even sense our lifestyles are probably comparable… I simply am not there.

American Psycho

About masonplayer0991

I'm one of those birds of paradise that have seen too many hurricanes, too many monsoons, and too many tourists, but still seems to bloom on a daily basis. i write to disentangle my brain. i have no plans of ever being published, or really ever being read outside of this website. it is my escape, my coping mechanism, my translation for myself. i don't think i would be half as together as i am, without it.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment